Certified Residential Specialist & Awards

Why should you make Cathy Wahlin your realtor today? So many reasons! But here are the certifications and awards that put her a notch above the rest. 

Certified Residential Specialist Realtor

Only an estimated 3 percent of all real estate professionals have attained the coveted Certified Residential Specialist (CRS) realtor designation. And Cathy is one of them!

What does that mean for you as a client? Buying or selling your home is one of the biggest and most important decisions you’ll make in your lifetime. You need someone you can trust by your side, someone who is invested into your success as much as they are into theirs.

To become a Certified Residential Specialist, a realtor must meet a number of stringent requirements that combine advanced hours of education and training, experience and success in the marketplace. A CRS agent adheres to a strict code of ethics that binds them to perform in the best interest of their clients at all times.

CRSs are required to have between 25 and 150 transactions, and between 16 and 80 additional hours of education beyond what’s required of the typical realtor.

Luxury Home Specialist

Accredited Luxury Home Specialist (ALHS) agents are members of an elite group of exceptional real estate brokers, dedicated to their professionalism. As a testimony to their commitment, these high- caliber agents subscribe to The Luxury Home Council’s strict guidelines that demonstrate the agent’s expertise in this highly demanding segment of the real estate marketplace.

Accredited Buyers Representative

The Accredited Buyer’s Representative (ABR®) designation is the benchmark of excellence in buyer representation. This coveted designation demonstrates to peers and consumers your commitment to providing outstanding service for real estate buyers.

Realtor Awards

Cathy has been recognized as a Five Star Professional Real Estate Agent by Seattle Magazine in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 & 2019.

Only 7 percent of Seattle-area real estate agents have earned this award. The award winners have been carefully selected for their commitment to professional excellence and overall client satisfaction. The award is based on rigorous research with significant focus on customer feedback and providing quality services.

Have a question?

Contact Us

Cathy Wahlin

Connect with Cathy